Here’s who Vegas is picking to win the 2020 NFL MVP

nfl-mvp-odds-betting odds-betting-favorite-russell wilson-patrick mahomes-lamar jackson-aaron rodgers-dak prescott-picks-2020-betting line-fantasy
Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

With two weeks of regular season play in the books, the race for the 2020 NFL MVP award appears to be down to three quarterbacks — at least in the eyes of the Vegas oddsmakers.

Looking at the latest odds, the three men mentioned below have separated themselves from the ‘second tier’ of MVP candidates. With that being said, I believe strong performances out of Kyler Murray and Aaron Rodgers in Week 3 will catapult both players into serious contention. And you can’t rule Dak Prescott out if he leads the Dallas Cowboys to a top seed in the NFC Playoffs.

With that being said, here are the top three contenders to take home the 2020 NFL MVP awards.

Odds via BetMGM as of September 26, 2020.

Patrick Mahomes (+550)

Mahomes is the best football player on the planet. The 2018 MVP winner has gotten off to a pedestrian statistical start (by his standards), but that will almost surely change as the season progresses.

Mahomes will undoubtedly be a threat to win this award this year, and likely every following year for at least the next decade.

Lamar Jackson (+500)

Jackson has basically picked up right where he left off after winning MVP honors in 2019.

This year, the former Heisman Trophy winner’s supporting cast is even better. Don’t be surprised if Jackson guides the Ravens to 13 or 14 regular season wins. If he does, he will be tough to ignore here.

Russell Wilson (+350)

Wilson has gotten off to a scorching start to the 2020 season throwing for 610 yards, nine touchdowns, and one interception through two games.

Wilson is arguably more integral to his team’s success than Mahomes and Jackson. If the Seahawks finish as one of the top two or three teams in the NFC, it will be because the former third round pick played MVP caliber football for the entire season.

Other notable players:

  • Dak Prescott (+1200)
  • Kyler Murray (+1200)
  • Aaron Rodgers (+1400)
  • Drew Brees (+2000)
  • Deshaun Watson (+2000)
  • Cam Newton (+2200)
  • Matt Ryan (+2500)
  • Tom Brady (+2500)
  • Josh Allen (+2500)
  • Ben Roethlisberger (+4000)
  • Derrick Henry (+4000)
  • Dalvin Cook (+4000)

Statistics courtesy of Pro-Football-Reference.

More From The Odds-On Favorite:

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

What Is On Your Mind?

DraftKings Sportsbook
View Full Site